Home About WMTC In Production Chorus Line WMTC Committee
About WMTC
In Production
Chorus Line
WMTC Committee
Contact Us
Past Shows
Mailing List

About WMTC

  • Wyong Musical Theatre Company Inc. is an amateur community theatre group. Founded in 1996 by Sandra Plowright.
  • The Company's inaugural production was  the classic 'Guys & Dolls'. 
  • Since that time, WMTC has become renown throughout the Wyong and Central Coast NSW community as a family-minded, friendly, fun and yet high quality performing group.
  • Each year, WMTC puts on two shows; one which allows the performing talents of the area's younger actors and actresses (up to 16 years old) to strut their stuff and a second show which combines adult and younger cast members.
  • Recent shows have included much lauded productions of 'Oliver!', 'Guys and Dolls', Joseph and the Technicolor Dream Coat',  'Anything Goes', 'Dames at Sea' and 'Millie'. 
  • Anyone interested in joining the Company, please complete the feedback sheet on this site or contact us on our Information Line 1300 366 470.
  • Wyong Musical Theatre Company Inc. is a member of the Association of Community Theatre, a theatrical organisation that advertises show information in a newsletter for members and through a telephone line, 'Showline'.
  • 'Showline' details: 1902 260 527 (calls are charged at 50 cents per minute - higher for mobile phones and payphones)

Life Members of the Wyong Musical Theatre Company

  • Sandra Plowright (Founder) - Sandra founded WMTC in 1996. Without her, well this site wouldn't be here; most importantly, WMTC would never have existed and we wouldn't have this wonderful opportunity to bring some truly terrific community theatre to you! 
  • Peter Barley
  • Audrey Ehrenberg
  • Pam Isaacs
  • Beverley Partridge - recognised for her work with WMTC including holding positions on the WMTC Committee
  • Michael Partridge - Michael has been heavily involved in both front of house and backstage on many of WMTC's shows as well as holding presidential positions on the WMTC Committee
  • Marie Murray - Marie has performed in every orchestrated show with the WMTC show band. She is an amazing violinist and an important part of the WMTC family
  • Carl Martin
  • Greg Derry
  • Stella Derry - Well loved and missed by all
  • Fred Roome - Longest continually serving committee member and the President who eased our transition to the Wyong Arthouse
  • Ian Abbott
  • Dorothy Reed
  • Russell Bridge
  • Rosalind Maccari
  • Margaret Holdom
  • Jeanette Muller
  • Robyn LLoyd
  • Helen Arvidson
© Wyong Musical Theatre Company 2012. Some rights reserved.

Site Map